Article posted on September 24, 2019

Congratulations to the 2019 Award Winners


2019 Business & Citizenship Recipients Announced


President Dave Goodwin and the Executive of the Stettler Regional Board of Trade & Community Development are pleased to announce the 2019 recipients of the Stettler Business & Citizenship Awards:


Male Citizen of the Year                    Justin Tanner
Female Citizen of the Year                Tanya Derr
Youth Citizen of the Year                   Jace Thorsteinsson
Business of the Year                          Stettler Auction Mart 2016 Ltd.
Small Business of the Year                Today’s Sweet Cakery
Corporate Citizen of the Year            Walmart Stettler
Customer Service Award                   PatchouliMint Spa Ltd.
Marketing Award                               Stettler Dodge Ltd.
Stettler’s Best Kept Secret                 Buzzed and Baked
Heritage Award                                  Alberta Prairie Railway Excursions
Learning in the Workplace                County of Stettler Housing Authority
Eco Excellence Award                        Stettler Veterinary Clinic


The Stettler Awards Gala has been a celebration of our community for many years honoring the outstanding achievements of our local businesses and citizens. The 2019 Business and Citizenship Awards Gala will be held Thursday, October 24 at the Stettler Community Hall. Cocktail hour begins at 5:30pm. This year we are excited to have Greg T., Mentalist as the entertainment for the evening. Join us in celebrating business and citizenship in Stettler. Tickets are on sale at the Stettler Board of Trade Office starting October 1st.

Last Updated: Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Return to Previous

Copyright © 2020 Stettler Regional Board of Trade and Community Development